Pupils at Tabor Academy win Diana Awards

Braintree and Witham Times: Pupils at Tabor Academy win Diana Awars Pupils at Tabor Academy win Diana Awars

Three deserving students have been rewarded for making a positive difference to their community.

Amy Derbyshire, Rachel Perkins and Matthew Clarke, all of whom attend the Tabor Academy, Braintree, were awarded the Diana Award, founded as a legacy to Diana, Princess of Wales’ belief that young people have the power to change the world for the better.

Matthew said: “Considering the name of the award, it is quite poignant to receive it, especially as it has royal ties and given the work that Princess Diana did throughout her lifetime for charity.”


Comments are closed on this article.


About cookies

We want you to enjoy your visit to our website. That's why we use cookies to enhance your experience. By staying on our website you agree to our use of cookies. Find out more about the cookies we use.

I agree